Help
Go to aliteo.com
Timesheets > Working with Lists > Display and Filtering > Timesheets' evidence view

Timesheets' evidence view

To filter timesheets, use the filters in the left panel of the "Timesheets" evidence. In addition to the quick filters, which, as the name suggests, quickly customize the displayed reports in the list, you can also define sophisticated views that the quick filters are short on precision filtering. The predefined filters available in the application are always at the top of the left panel, namely:

  • My today,
  • My yesterday,
  • My this week,
  • My last week,
  • Mine this month,
  • My last month.

New view

Create a new view by pressing the "New View" button. The following options are available in the displayed dialog box:

  • Company - define the company for which you want to display the reports. The option of all companies is also available, but this will limit the menu for further settings. Only options that are standard in all companies are available in the menu.
  • Task area - define what type of job reports we are interested in:
    • All
    • Team - these are job reports created over a team.
    • Project- these are job reports created over a project.
    • For this type of timesheets you can then select from the available workspaces.
  • Timesheet name - here you can enter a string that will be searched in the timesheet name.
  • Owner - work reports whose owner is me or a specific selected user will be filtered.
  • Conditions - you can create a combination of multiple conditions that further specify specific job reports. Both standard labor report data and company- or workspace-specific data are available.
  • Period - this is the time period in which the labour statement date falls, i.e. the day to which the labour statement relates. It is not the date the statement was created.

Saved views

Use the "Apply view" to apply the view you have defined. The applied view will be displayed in the left panel at the top. To reuse a view, you can save it using "Save View" and specify a name to distinguish it from the others, for example by a short concise description of its output. Once saved, the view is automatically activated, you can cancel it using the "X" icon in its upper right corner.

You can use some saved views stably, others only sporadically. To keep your infrequently used views from getting mixed up with the busier ones, select your favourites using the star icon next to the view.

Views can then be deleted in your settings if it is a private view, or in the company settings if it is a shared view within the company.

Sharing and Permissions

For each view, you can define who has access and what rights they have. Clicking the "Sharing" button in the view's context menu displays the following configuration options:

  • Shared for:
    • Owner only: The view is private and visible only to you.
  • Extra permissions:
    • View: Allows you to add specific users or groups who can see the view (display it in the list) but cannot edit it.
    • Edit: Allows you to add specific users or groups who have the right to modify and edit the view's settings. By default, only the owner or a company administrator can edit a view.

When adding users for View or Edit permissions, a dialog window opens where you can filter users in the upper part by the following groups:

  • Internal users: Displays a list of all internal company users to add.
  • External users: Displays a list of external users to add.
  • Company users: Displays all users of the selected company.
  • User groups: Allows you to share the view with entire predefined groups of users.
Was this information helpful?

Can't find what you were looking for? Contact us

2374

Copyright 2024 KARAT Software. All rights reserved