Views (sometimes called filters) are user-defined settings that allow you to specify exactly what projects you want to view.
At the top of the left panel, you'll find predefined views, and below them, your custom views.
Predefined views
Predefined views refer to the rights of the logged-in user and include the following options:
- My Projects - Includes projects in which you are a member.
- Managed Projects - Includes projects for which you are an administrator.
- All Projects - Displays all projects that you have access to. This includes not only projects that you are a member of, but also those that are visible to you because of a project's visibility setting, or because of company or workspace supervisor rights.
New view
To create a new view, press the "New View" button. In the dialog box that appears, edit the view settings with the following options:
- Company - Define the company whose projects you want to view. You can also select "All companies", but this will limit the menu for other settings. Logically, only the standard options that are valid for all companies will be available.
- Workspace - Select the workspace from which you are interested in projects.
- Name - Enter the name of the project you want to filter.
- Conditions - You can create combinations of multiple conditions that further specify specific projects. Both standard project data and company- or workspace-specific data (project attributes) are available.
- Additional options - Since projects can be archived and are not displayed by default, you can include them in the filtering by checking the "Including archived" option.
Save view
After setting up the view in the dialog box, press the "Apply View" button. The applied view will be displayed at the top of the left panel in a black window.
After checking the data, i.e. the list of projects based on the applied view, you can still edit it or save it for future use. To save a view, press the "Save View" button and enter a name for the view in the following dialog box.
Once saved, the view is available in a list of all views by category. Individual views can be marked as favourites (using the star icon), allowing you to edit the list of views you are most interested in. If there is at least one favourite view, the option to show only favourite views is automatically enabled (star icon for that category).
Sharing and Permissions
For each view, you can define who has access and what rights they have. Clicking the "Sharing" button in the view's context menu displays the following configuration options:
- Shared for:
- Owner only: The view is private and visible only to you.
- Extra permissions:
- View: Allows you to add specific users or groups who can see the view (display it in the list) but cannot edit it.
- Edit: Allows you to add specific users or groups who have the right to modify and edit the view's settings. By default, only the owner or a company administrator can edit a view.
When adding users for View or Edit permissions, a dialog window opens where you can filter users in the upper part by the following groups:
- Internal users: Displays a list of all internal company users to add.
- External users: Displays a list of external users to add.
- Company users: Displays all users of the selected company.
- User groups: Allows you to share the view with entire predefined groups of users.