In the project settings, under Advanced, you can set additional project behaviors. The following options are available:
- Project visibility - Set who the project is visible to. You have the following options:
- Project members only - Users must be added as project members to see and work in the project.
- Internal company users - The project is visible to all internal company users without having to add them as project members.
- External company users - The project is visible to external company users without having to add them as project members.
- All company users - The project is visible to all company users, regardless of their user type.
- Note: Project members always have access to this project, regardless of the project's visibility settings.
- Right to change the due date - The due date is one of the basic pieces of information for a task. Use this setting to specify whether you want to:
- Inherit the right to change this date.
- from the workspace.
- Allow this right for everyone.
- Limit this right to the owner only.
- Can add tasks - This setting generally allows or disallows adding new tasks to the project.
- Default values for project members - Define what default rights a newly added project member should have.
- Auto Portfolio - In this section, you enable automatic portfolio assignment based on the portfolio owner's email. This is searched in the contacts of portfolios of the defined type.
- Restrict access to task creation - This feature prevents users whose email is not listed in the portfolio contacts from creating a task in the project.
- Preferentially display in task and project previews - This feature determines whether to display the configured portfolio type primarily in the breadcrumb navigation.
- Allowed registration without invitation
- Enabled task acquisition by email - You enable the ability to enter a new task by sending an email to the displayed email address. You also define restrictions on who can create a task via e-mail:
- Project participants - Only a project member can add a task to the project via e-mail.
- Company users - Only users of the company in which the project is created can add a task to the project via e-mail.
- Anonymous users - Anyone can add a task to the project via e-mail.
- If a task is created by a user of the company, the application will automatically identify the user.
- In the case of the "anonymous users" option, you must define a user who will be identified as the owner of the task, even though the sender's email will be listed as the owner of the task.
- Enable task comments by email (in response to notification email) - This setting enables the creation of task comments in response to email notification.
- Stop sending emails - Stop sending any email notifications related to this project (applies to all project components such as tasks, meetings, etc.).