Help
Go to aliteo.com
Company > Detail and Management > Integrations > Data synchronization

Data synchronization

Data synchronization ensures a two-way transfer of information between the ALITEO application and another external system. This function is key to keeping data up to date across your tools. The system keeps a history of changes for 30 days, allowing the state of components to be reproduced in another system in chronological order. An API is also available for writing synchronized components back into ALITEO.

Selecting Components for Synchronization

Within the settings, you can choose specific ALITEO components to be synchronized via the API. Simply check the relevant boxes:

  • Users and Groups – includes company users (including mentored ones), user groups, and solver groups (including members).

  • Structure and Entities – attributes defined at the company level (including shared values), portfolio types, portfolios, teams, workspaces (including stages and attributes), and projects.

  • Work Logs and Tasks – synchronization of work logs and detailed change tracking for tasks.

Detailed Task Change Tracking

For tasks, you can define in more detail which changes you want to track. These settings only apply if the parent task is also being tracked:

  • Comments, Attachments, ToDo lists, Subtasks, Links, Solvers, Followers, and Task merging.

Synchronization Property Refinement

At the bottom of the tab, you can set the system's behavior during the transfer process:

  • Create Notifications – option to enable system notifications during data synchronization.

  • Send Invitations – option to automatically send invitations when synchronizing company users.

History and Visibility

The system allows you to track the time of the last synchronization. In the "Display last synchronization time in company tooltip" section, you can set the visibility of this information:

  • Do not display – the time will not be visible.

  • To Administrators – the time will only be visible to users with administrator rights.

  • To Internal Members – the time will be available to all internal company users.

Was this information helpful?

Can't find what you were looking for? Contact us

3505

Copyright 2024 KARAT Software. All rights reserved